Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Mayan Announce Details On Their Second Album

Mayan (or MaYaN if you desperately need it to be stylized that way), the side project of Mark Jansen of Epica also featuring a few ex-members of After Forever, announced two or so weeks ago that their second album entitled Antagonise will be released on January 31st of next year. Today, the track list was revealed as well as this pretty sweet album art. The album will also feature singers such as Floor Jansen (Nightwish, ReVamp) and Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion).

Mayan, formed in 2010, released their debut Quarterpast in 2011 which was an majestic yet apocalyptic display of great symphonic orchestrations covered by death metal grunts and screams. Here's the track War on Terror in case you haven't heard it yet. 

No comments:

Post a Comment